At University / Essays / Events / In the Lecture Room

‘Dignity’

“Any man that tries to rob me of my dignity will lose.” Nelson Mandela

Today I received my Fanon essay back from my tutor. I cited Mandel’s quote in my essay to enthesis Fanon’s argument about the importance of gaining Independence from Colonialism. ‘A man robbed of his dignity will either wilt away or he will fight for it.‘ I argued. Mandel however put it so simply and eloquently.

Rest in Perfect Peace Nelson Mandela. You inspired Nations… You inspired me!

(I got a B mark for my essay which I’m satisfied with, but sad at that same time to receive sad such sad news on the same day). #RIPNelsonMandela

One thought on “‘Dignity’

  1. Pingback: End of term: Key ideas of Frantz Fanon on Colonisation | the Educationally Frustrated student

Leave a Reply

