Uncategorized

iEat: Pho – Vietnamese street food in Soho

They say too much choice can be a bad thing and in Soho that’s often the case… How do you choose where to eat from all that’s on offer? For those indecisive moments I narrow my choices down to the places that have never failed me… And Pho on Wardour Street is one of them!

20131210-201839.jpg
My favourite Pho on the menu (and conveniently suitably priced for a student) is the Phở chay; tofu and button mushroom rice noodle soup. So soup might not sound that exciting, but I love the natural flavours and simplicity if this dish. It’s fresh and light, yet the rice noodles give some density so it’s more than just a broth you’re drinking. Get a takeout and the soup and added side ingredients are well packaged in reusable containers (plus it’s a bit cheaper than eating in). I cheekily ask for extra of the side of herbs, veg and lime, so I really get my monies worth!

I always leave Pho with a feeling that I am what I eat… A steamy bowl of tofu and mushroom soup (with that extra bite of chilli) – Healthy!

For your local Pho restaurant click here. Find out about their loyalty card to reap some benefits!

20131210-201902.jpg

What’s your favourite Pho on the menu?

Leave a Reply

