Fashion Fix / Features / London / Student Life

Get the look: Eldimaa Fashion at the Mella Center

20140123-000057.jpg

These African print earrings finish of my afrocentric look… I’m ready for the lecture room!

A good store always has a way of drawing you in without any fancy gimmicks. And that’s the exactly the case I found with Eldimaa Fashion located in the Mella Center on Oxford Street.

I intended to pop into the Mella; fast becoming my favourite hangout spot in W1, for a meeting with Black Egyptians writer Segun Magbagbeola.Β However that wouldn’t be before setting I set my eyes on the African print infused designs of Eldimaa Fashion, and the designer herself, Elizabeth Eldimaa.

I took the opportunity to have a chat with Elizabeth, a fellow UAL, London College of Fashion alumni. I left gaining a great sense of inspiration from the ambitious young British-Nigerian designer… And a pair of African print earrings to match my afrocentric headwrap – Β A winning finishing touch to my look, for a student-friendly price of Β£3! You can also get your hands on this special offer when you mention my blog!

We love a bargain!

20140123-000106.jpg

UAL Alumni: With the talented designer and founder of Eldimaa Fashion, Elizabeth Eldimaa

20140123-000208.jpg

Headwrapping statement with matching earrings – are simple must-haves

20140123-000218.jpg

The dress I want in every colour: Elizabeth holds her best seller bodycon in white

20140123-000138.jpg

I’ll be back again soon for more… Eldimaa Fashion!

Hmm, so I’ve got my eye on a few Eldimaa dresses like the white bodycon with African Print detail, and the headscarf with matching earrings like the ones Elizabeth is seen here wearing…Β The sale is still on so I’d better hurry! Once it’s gone – its gone!

Follow Eldimaa Fashion on

Facebook: www.facebook.com/eldimaafashion

Twitter: www.twitter.com/eldimaa

Instagram: www.instagram.com/eldimaafashion

What have you got your eye one?…

Related Stories:

Black Cinema Club Friday Film at the Mella Center

Get the taste: Cassava Vegan Cakes

iSee: The Mella Center on a Sunday Afternoon

3 thoughts on “Get the look: Eldimaa Fashion at the Mella Center

  1. Pingback: 35 and ticking? Not us, we’re the young’uns! | the Educationally Frustrated student

  2. Pingback: From the Surfboard to the Airport to Soho… Gerry’s in town! | the Educationally Frustrated student

  3. Pingback: The Mella Center closes… But the Phoenix will rise! | the Educationally Frustrated student

Leave a Reply

