Fashion Fix / Get Visual / Outside the Lecture Room

Fashion Fix: WrapStar in Dubai; morning hair solution

WrapStar in Dubai

WrapStar in Dubai

I’m on a mission to highlight woman of colour who embrace the headwrap as their crowing glory!

Today’s siStar is Miss Dee, a EFL teacher from Dubai. Here’s what the exotic beauty of Filipino and native Mexican decent had to say about her African inspired Gele;

I do have african ancestry somewhere in me… This Gele is just one I had on all morning because I was being lazy. It’s not one I would go out in. This is just keeping my native indigenous hair outta my face lol.

I’m pretty certain we were once African siStars because Drew, you wrap it like a WrapStar!

How do you wrap it? Share your thoughts!

Miss Dee

3 thoughts on “Fashion Fix: WrapStar in Dubai; morning hair solution

  1. Yep we definitely ARE Afro sisters 🙂 This is my ‘home-couldn’t-be-bothered-that-morning’ gele, but I usually wear something much more ornate when I go to parties. Thank you for posting this up x

  2. Pingback: Fashion Fix: East African WrapStar ties it up well for University! | the Educationally Frustrated student

  3. Pingback: Fashion Fix: A colourful twist wrapStar @LCC Learning Zone | the Educationally Frustrated student

Leave a Reply

