At University / Events / iSee / London / Student Life

iSee: Anita the cool dreadlock girl with a hula-hoop!

Anita: visitor to Life on the Road exhibition

Anita: visitor to Life on the Road exhibition

There are some things that just take you right back to your childhood. And for me, the hula-hoop is one of them.

So when I spotted a visitor viewing Tom Hunter’s Life on the Road, holding a hula-hoop in hand – I had to reach out!

And it turns out Anita from Spain is such a cool

girl! She hula-hoops in the park for fun – something I would love to do. So we exchanged numbers and I promised after the my campaign for Vice President elections is done I’ll join her in the park…

Except campaigning got the better of me and I forgot what name I saved my new friend’s number under – or if I even saved it at all. I tried everything – “cool Spanish girl” “cool hula-hoop girl” “hula-hoop girl” “cool dreadlock girl with a hula-hoop“… I couldn’t find any trace of Anita’s number saved on my phone.

But fate has a funny way of re-connecting people… I just posted a link to Tom Hunter’s Life on the road blog post in the LCC Photography Facebook page, and 5 minutes later Anita (that’s her name!) messaged me; “hi!!! I m Anita, the dreadlock girl we meet in Elephant Castle at the University How are you?“… Thank you fate!

Related posts

iSee: Tom Hunter’s Life on the road

SUARTS Who speaks out p2 #KAI4VP

Leave a Reply

